Pet Blogger’s Gift Exchange

We’re wrapping up another freezing cold day in Colorado, with more cold days ahead. Luckily though, there are some things to help keep us warm and happy.

Things like the wonderful pet blogging community. I started this blog less than two months ago, and while I still have a lot to learn about the whole blogging adventure, the best part so far has been the warm reception I’ve received from other pet bloggers. The joy of the internet is that I can reach out to other bloggers who I admire, and they’re friendly enough to say “hello” back to me.

With that, I can’t tell you all how excited  I am to participate in my first Pet Blogger’s Gift Exchange!

The Pet Blogger’s Gift Exchange is organized by Pamela from Something Wagging This Way Comes and Pup Fan of I Still Want More Puppies, and provides an opportunity for pet bloggers to be partnered together to support one another. A highly valued gift if you ask me.

You’ll never guess who Pamela partnered me with… Bringing Up Bella! I have to confess, I’ve been an avid reader of Bringing Up Bella for some time now. Bella is a beautiful Sato, rescued from Puerto Rico, and the blog describes her activities. If you’re not familiar with Satos, Bella’s owners describe her as being very similar to an ACD/Basenji mix. Which is perfect, because that’s what we think Diggs is! I can’t wait to get to know them a little better over the next month, and share some of my favorite parts of Bringing Up Bella with you!

This entry was posted in Blogland and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pet Blogger’s Gift Exchange

  1. I’m so happy to have been “matched” with you this year! Pamela from Something Wagging is really something special – always thinking of even more ways for us bloggers to help support each other.

    But overall the whole community is very welcoming. I’m so glad you’ve joined us.

  2. I remember only lonely I felt when I first started blogging nearly 4 years ago. I’m glad you’ve found the community welcoming and hope you enjoy sharing with Bringing Up Bella.

  3. rottrover says:

    Hi Diggs!! It’s so nice to meet you! We came over from Bella’s blog. We’re Bart, Ruby and Otto, three spoiled rottweilers who live near Los Angeles. Stop by for a visit. We’ll be your newest followers. And yes, you are extremely handsome!!

  4. Pingback: The Joy of Bringing Up Bella | Our Four Legged Family

  5. Bringing Up Bella is one of my absolute favorites!

    I’m so glad you joined the gift exchange, and so happy that you’re a part of our little pet blogging family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

